A Comedy Legend

Legendary comic Paul money passed away at the age of 79. Paul was gifted and a writer for many comedies included for his close friend another great legend Richard Pryor.

Mooney stand-ups were raw with truth; one of my personal favorites is “ Jesus is black and so was Cleopatra”. He also made appearances on the “Dave Chappelle Show” as ask a black dude and negrodamus segment which are funny. How can I forget he’s also the creator of the infamous character Homie The Clown from the television show from the early 90’s “ In Living Color”.

It’s saddened me to learn of his health being declined which kept him from the scene for a couple of years or more because I had enjoyed hearing his opinions on different topics of what was going on within the social injustice and political views. Mooney was one of many who never bite his tongue and wasn’t afraid to speak the truth and that I appreciate and what made me a fan.

Mr. Mooney; Rest peacefully and thank you for all the great memories you’ll be missed.

Leave a comment